Mizzou Triangle Tigers Alumni Chapter Launches

triangle-logo-1The Mizzou Triangle Tigers alumni chapter is now officially operating.  During the summer of 2014, a group of Mizzou alumni and friends diligently worked behind-the-scenes to set up the structure of our newly formed alumni chapter.

“It’s exciting to see the level of enthusiasm we have for Mizzou in the Triangle area,” said Jill Hammergren, new Mizzou Triangle Tigers President, “With more than 800 alumni in the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Triangle region, we felt like the time was right for us to make this a reality.”

The chapter, which operates under the direction and guidance of the Mizzou Alumni Association, will offer Mizzou alumni and friends activities including social events, watch parties, networking opportunities, fundraising for student scholarships, and student engagement activities.

The Mizzou Alumni Association serves all Mizzou alumni and friends of the University of Missouri.  According to the association’s rules and our chapter’s bylaws, anyone can be a member of the MAA. For each person who joins through the Mizzou Triangle Tigers membership link, our chapter receives financial support for alumni activities and credit toward the Columns Program.

“We encourage anyone who attended Mizzou, current students, parents, siblings and other family members of students, friends of the University of Missouri, and Missouri transplants living in the Triangle, across North Carolina or anywhere else in the world to use the Mizzou Triangle Tigers chapter to connect to the Mizzou traditions, support the university’s missions and programs, and to promote the educational and social activities within the Mizzou Alumni Association,” said Hammergren.

Here are the 2014-15 Mizzou Triangle Tigers Board of Directors:

President, Jill Hammergren, Class of 1988 

VP/President-Elect, Melissa Everitt, Class of 2004

Treasurer, Cindy Addenbrook, Class of 2001

Secretary, Karen Salacki, Class of 1980

Membership Chair, Yolanda Brown, Class of 1999

Communications Chair, Angela Bendorf Jamison, Class of 1985

Events Chair/Social Chair, Tina McKenna, Class of 1999

Student Engagement Chair, Laura Burkett, Class of 2011

Fundraising/Scholarship Co-Chairs Tim McKay, Class of 1977 & Melissa Everitt, Class of 2004

Director, Jim Walhbrink, Class of 1968

Director, Jeff Northcutt, Class of 1980

Director, Matt Ehlers, Class of 1996


Join MAA